Make Yourself at Home

We have curated a list of nearby restaurants, activities, fitness centers, shopping and more that will help make your stay feel more like home.

12-step meeting

The Sheet Metal Occupational Health Institute Trust (SMOHIT) will be having a weekly virtual 12-step/recovery-based meeting every Wednesday evening at 8 p.m. Eastern time; 7 p.m. Central time; 6 p.m. Mountain time and 5 p.m. Pacific time.

Visit the 12 step page for more information and to register for the weekly meetings.

This meeting was inspired by the idea to help support our members traveling for work on mega projects like the Samsung job sites in Taylor, TX and Kokomo, IN and the Honda job site in Jeffersonville, OH. The meeting will be open to all SMART members and their loved ones that have or believe they may have an alcohol or substance abuse problem. All are welcome. The only requirement for participation is a desire to stop using or drinking. We hope to see you there.

5 Must-Experience Activities in Taylor, Texas

Taylor, Texas is a place where history, culture, and southern hospitality converge to offer visitors an unforgettable experience. In this blog, we invite you to embark on a journey through Taylor as we explore five must-do activities that will allow you to savor the essence of this charming town. Attend…