Join SMOHIT’s 12-Step Recovery-Based Meetings on Wednesdays

Did you know SMOHIT is hosting 12-step, recovery-based Zoom meetings? These take place Wednesday evenings at 8 p.m. Eastern time; 7 p.m. Central time; 6 p.m. Mountain time and 5 p.m. Pacific time. Sessions are designed for union members, and we prioritize your privacy and confidentiality above all else. Registration is required to receive the meeting link.

These recurring meetings are open to all SMART members and their families who have or believe they may have an alcohol, substance abuse or other behavioral addiction problem — all are welcome. The only requirement for participation is a desire to be free of active addiction.

When signing up, you’ll be asked for your union membership number solely for verification purposes, to ensure a secure environment for all participants. (If you are a relative of a SMART member who would like to register, please use their SMART member number.) Your email address will be used exclusively to send the meeting link every month, making access secure, stress-free and convenient for you.

The discussions and interactions within the 12-step recovery meetings are held in strict confidence — what is shared there, stays there. Join us in this journey toward wellness, where you can feel secure, respected, and embraced as you share, connect and heal with fellow members.

Previous Post
SMOHIT receives grant to provide naloxone training
Next Post
Oh, Canada! SMART MAP heads north